Contact Us
Contact Us

Mobile no: 0917-8972787

Try to fill out as complete as possible or you may email us at
COMMENTS : (maximum 2000 characters) No. of characters remaining:



Vehicle Registration Plate Standardization Project

In January 2013, the Land Transportation Office ventured on the plate standardization project with modern security features which include holograms and bar codes, and also planned to phase out the old plate format which has been in use since 1981. In the new format, the LTO will issue LLL-DDDD for four-wheel vehicles and LL-DDDDD for motorcycles.

The alphanumeric symbols for private cars will be black on a white background, while those for public utility vehicles (PUVs) would continue on black on yellow with the authorized route also to be indicated. Motorcycle plates would also be black on white, as would those for tricycles used for personal purposes. Tricycles used as PUVs would also continue with the black on yellow scheme. Government plates, meanwhile, would have sport red symbols on a white background, with the name of the agency/office to be indicated.

Diplomatic plates would continue carry blue symbols on a white background, while Other Exempt Vehicles (OEV) would have black symbols on a light blue background. The new plate format series and design was originally scheduled for release on September or October 2013. However, it has been delayed several times primarily due to concerns on the release of funds for the license plate project, as well as the increase in purchase of new cars using temporary license plates bearing the conduction sticker number.

Eventually, on May 2014, the first batch of new license plates were finally released. By January 2015, vehicle owners are now required to change their old plates into a modern series plate, and pay PhP 450 for a replacement.

Protocol/High-ranking government plates

These plates are green D or DD plates reserved for the top government officials of the Republic of the Philippines.

1 - President

2 - Vice President

3 - President of the Senate

4 - Speaker of the House of Representatives

5 - Chief Justice of the Supreme Court

6 - Cabinet Secretaries

7 - Senators

8 - Representatives (Congressmen)

9 - Associate Justices of the Supreme Court

10 - Presiding Justice and other Justices of the Court of Appeals.

11 - Chairman, Commission on Elections

12 - Cabinet Undersecretary

13 - Solicitor-General

14 - Chief of Staff of the Armed Forces of the Philippines and Chief of the Philippine National Police

16 - Regional Trial Court Judges

17 - First Level Courts (Metropolitan Trial Court, Municipal Trial Court, Municipal Trial Court in Cities and Shari'ah Circuit courts), added by Memorandum Order No. 297 signed by President Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo on March 2, 2009


replica watches online